Indian Literary Award Judges: Sahitya Akademi Jury members for Recdent Years in English Language

In India, Lists, Literature, Questions on ஜூன் 1, 2012 at 8:08 பிப

Who were part of the jury in English Language?

How the last names could impact the choice of winner selection?

Does it have a good mix of different sexes or is it just males in the Judge pool?

What was the prefix like doctor, professor, miss for the decision makers?

From Sahitya Academy website:

The books were selected on the basis of recommendations made by a Jury of three members in the concerned languages in accordance with the procedure laid down for the purpose. According to the procedure, the Executive Board declared the Awards on the basis of unanimous selections made by the Jurors or selection made on the basis of majority vote. The Awards relate to books first published during the three years immediately preceding the year of Award

Some of the distinguished Jury members:

  1. Dr. Amitava Roy
  2. Dr. E.V. Ramakrishnan
  3. Dr. Lakshmi Kannan
  4. Dr. Lakshmi Kannan
  5. Dr. Poonam Trivedi
  6. Ms. C. T. Indira
  7. Ms. Mini Krishnan
  8. Prof. G.J.V. Prasad
  9. Prof. Manju Jain
  10. Prof. Manoj Das
  11. Smt. Prema Nandkumar
  12. Sri Bhaskar Ghosh
  13. Sri Jayanta Mahapatra
  14. Sri M.L. Raina
  15. Sri Tarun Saint


மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: