The biggest losers in the 2009 polls

In India, Politics, Tamilnadu on மே 17, 2009 at 7:55 பிப

  1. Ram Vilas Paswan in Hajipur; Party: Lok Janshakti Party
  2. Vaiko in Virudhunagar; Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  3. Lalu Prasad Yadav in Pataliputra; Rashtriya Janata Dal
  4. S Bangarappa in Shimoga; Indian National Congress
  5. Renuka Chowdhary in Khammam; Indian National Congress
  6. C K Jaffer Sharief in Bangalore North; Indian National Congress
  7. Mani Shankar Aiyar in Mayiladuthurai; Indian National Congress
  8. Alva Margaret in Uttara Kannada; Indian National Congress
  9. Veteran socialist leader George Fernandes in Muzaffarpur – Independent
  10. Union Minister for Minority Affairs A R Antulay in Raigad; Indian National Congress
  11. Cricketer turned-politician and BJP candidate from East Delhi Chetan Chouhan
  12. Don turned-politician Mukhtar Ansari in Varanasi – BSP
  13. Muslim leaders of the BJP – Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi in Rampur
  14. BJP Vinod Khanna in Gurdaspur, Punjab
  15. SP – Lucknow: Nafisa Ali
  16. Mandya – Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Ambareesh; Indian National Congress
  17. Chiranjeevi’s brother-in-law Allu Arvind, in Anakapalle: Praja Rajyam Party
  18. Roja, from Chandragiri – TDP
  19. Raj Babbar from Fatehpur-Sikri; Indian National Congress
  20. Small screen star Shekhar Suman lost his deposit against Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha in Patna Sahib; Indian National Congress

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: